„Women Are (Critical) Bitches” (c)

The title is a quote by Ana, an ex-colleague from the university and friend. I just gave her the credit for it, although its quite a well known fact and added the parenthesis >:) . And not only that they’re critical in general, many of them have low self esteem because of their over-criticality with themselves.

Why do you think they always ask us „How does this look on me?” or the classical one, gaining weight. And you’d better get the answer she was expecting or expect a useless, neverending quarrel as a next thing. Not to mention them comming back from a haircut and expecting us to be like „wow” on a minor change like cutting their hair tips (as a note for all you girls, cutting the tips of your hair just leaves other tips and the length of the hair is, with less then 1 cm, smaller. How the hell on earth do you want us to notice that, should we carry a ruler with us?). And the examples can go on and on …

As an experiment, ask a woman about her opinion on another woman (preferably a total stranger) and ask for details. You’ll be amazed how many details and how critical they can be not only with themselves but also with others (they’re the competion right?).

But this also has it’s advantages. For example, Ana helped me correct my minor spelling and expression mistakes. And, in general, if you want a critical view of anything, just ask the closest women nearby (hey, it can help you too, as they like being useful and not to mention bad and bitchy😛 ).

Hope that i won’t be accused of misogynist after this post, but it’s kinda the facts. The sooner they realize that us guys are different and learn to live with it (not try to tame and change us), the better for both of us. And i don’t want start talking about the remembering details thing. Don’t get me started cuz’ i’ll never end.

I’ll just end this in another famous quote: „Women, can’t live with them, can’t live without them!” .

PS: hope i haven’t bored you with already known things. And girls if i’m mistaken let me know! As i am adding this line she’s criticising me (Ana, the above quoted) on some things to correct (i never knew i had to use so many commas „,”😛 ), but because i requested it so i shouldn’t bitch about it.

2 Răspunsuri to “„Women Are (Critical) Bitches” (c)”

  1. brontozaurelu' de Ana Says:

    F-f-first of all, what I said was that by being critical of your post I was perpetuating the stereotype of „women are critical bitches”. And I also find myself sometimes perpetuating other stereotypes about women… although I’m totally smashing others at times.

    But I still think that’s all there is – a stereotype. It’s true only up to different degrees for different women. Some are 65% critical bitches, some are 13% critical bitches, some are 99.99% critical bitches, some are 0.3% critical bitches… none are 100%, although there are some which are 0% critical bitches (ok, I know, these ones are in a coma… brain dead)

    And I also wouldn’t notice minor changes in anyone… sometimes not even major changes. I’ve been surprised to see that ususually guys are more likely to notice something like a change in hair colour than ME! Sometimes I think a tree could grow on top of somebody’s head and I wouldn’t notice. And then, I usually hope that people don’t notice major changes when looking at me, because I don’t want to seem like a freak who changes all the time😛

  2. Ionutzu Says:

    Well, it applies, in my humble opinion, to more then 90% of women/girls. And any rule has to have one/more exceptions (see the grammar of some languages like German or Romanian, one simple rule, lost of exceptions).
    Oh and don’t get me started on girls who have to look different every day because they’re some of the worst cases out there on the market.
    As for exact numbers on women who are critical bitches, or just bitches well it’s hard to tell because i don’t think any scientific experiment or survey has been done on this topic and come on girls you might be self – aware but some of you just won’t admit what others already know.


Lasă un răspuns

